Winapster Logo


2021 ICC Men's T20

2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Teams Points Table

Here in the post, you will receive an updated points table of the 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. ICC CRICKET CALENDAR.

The team keeps this points table up-to-date and updates it immediately upon completion of the match.

T20 World Cup 2021 Round (1) – Points classification:

Team GROUP (A)MatchesWon MLost MTiedPointsN/R
Sri Lanka33 0 06+3.754
Namibia321 04-0.523
Ireland312 02-0.853
Netherlands3 03 0 0



Team GROUP (B)MatchesWon MLost MTiedPointsN/R
Scotland33 0 060.775
Bangladesh321 04+1.733
Oman312 02-0.025
Papua New Guinea3 03 0-2.655

2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Super 12 Group (1) – Points Table:

Team GROUP (1)MatchesWon MLost MTiedPointsN/R
Sri Lanka3122-0.350
South Africa3214+0.210
West Indies312-1.598

2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Super 12 (Group 2) – Points Table:

Teams GROUP (2)MatchesWon MLost MTiedPointsN/R
New Zealand2112+0.765

However, standings are updated with the completion of each game.


  • M: The number of matches played.
  • W: The number of matches won.
  • L: The number of matches lost.
  • T: The number of matches tied.
  • N/R: The number of matches abandoned.
  • PT: Number of points awarded.
  • NRR: Net Run Rate

World Cup T20 Points Table:

Sixteen teams will battle in the United Arab Emirates and Oman for the 2021 T20 World Cup. The International Cricket Council (ICC) has decided to renew the format of this edition of the T20 World Cup because eight teams playing the qualifiers in the first round of the competition to join the top eight teams in the Super 12 stage of the tournament.

The goal of the first-round teams is to finish in the top 2 positions in the T20 World Cup points standings in their particular groups to qualify for the next round. Eight teams include Sri Lanka, the Netherlands, Ireland and Namibia in Group A and Bangladesh, Oman, Papua New Guinea and Scotland in Group B.

Qualified Teams Advance To The Next Round T20:

The four qualified teams will advance to the next round where they will join the top eight nations playing T20. Australia, England, South Africa and the West Indies will be joined by Group A winners and Group B runners-up in Group 1 of the Super 12, while Group B winners and Group A runners-up will join Pakistan, India, New Zealand and Afghanistan in Group 2 of the Super 12 rounds.

The teams that finish in the top two places of the T20 World Cup Super 12 points standings will advance to the semi-finals of the mega event. The winners of Group 1 will face the runners-up from Group 2, while the winners of Group 2 will face the runners-up from Group 1 in the semi-finals.

The winner of each match will advance to the final of the tournament which will be played on November 14 at Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

The placement of teams in the group stage of the T20 World Cup is determined according to the following criteria:

  • The team with the highest score at the end of the group stage will finish in the first place for instance.
  • If the teams have the same number of points, the team will finish higher with a higher net run rate.
  • Both the points and the net score are the same, the team with the most group stage wins will do better.
  • If the above criteria are also the same, the team with the fewest losses will finish higher in the standings.
  • All the criteria remain the same, the result of the direct duel between the two teams determines the position in the league.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *